Unaipon Winners

The David Unaipon Award for an unpublished indigenous Australian writer is one of those lists that I'd like to try to eventually read all of.  (Excuse the poor grammar.)

So, here it is.  Year in bold type indicates that I have read that year's winner.

  •  2011 ''Mazin' Grace by Dylan Coleman
  • 2010 Purple Threads, Jeanine Leane
  • 2009 The Boundary by Nicole Watson
  • 2008 Every Secret Thing by Marie Munkara
  • 2007 Skin Painting by Elizabeth Eileen Hodgson
  • 2006 Me, Antman and Fleabag by Gayle Kennedy
  • 2005 Anonymous Premonition by Yvette Holt
  • 2004 Dust on Waterglass by Tara June Winch (published as Swallow the Air)
  • 2003 Whispers of This Wik Woman by Fiona Doyle
  • 2002 Home by Larissa Behrendt
  • 2001 The Mish by Robert Lowe
  • 2000 Bitin’ Back by Vivienne Cleven
  • 1999 Of Muse, Meandering and Midnight by Samuel Wagan Watson
  • 1998 Is That You Ruthie? by Ruth Hegarty
  • 1997 When Darkness Falls by John Bodey
  • 1996 Black Angels Red Blood by Steven McCarthy
  • 1995 Warrigal's Way by Warrigal Anderson
  • 1994 The Sausage Tree by Valda Gee and Rosalie Medcraft
  • 1993 Bridge of Triangles by John Muk Muk Burke
  • 1992 Sweet Water, Stolen Land by Philip McLaren
  • 1991 Broken Dreams by Bill Dodd
  • 1990 Caprice: A Stockman's Daughter by Doris Pilkington Garimara
  • 1989 Holocaust Island by Graeme Dixon
  • No comments:

    Post a Comment